Troop Leaders

Thousands of volunteer leaders, both men and women, are involved in the Boy Scouting program. They serve in a variety of jobs–everything from unit leaders to chairmen of troop committees, committee members, merit badge counselors, and chartered organization representatives. Thanks to our parents who have already volunteered for one of these positions, and welcome to all who would like to help in any capacity.

  • Chartered Organization Representative: Frank Gangware
  • Committee Chairman: Carrie Staubus
  • Scoutmaster: Tim Lauger
  • Assistant Scoutmasters:
  • Dan Busby
    Joe Connelly
    James Fedorski
    John Flaherty
    David Flassing
    Cyril Friend
    Dan Gmitro
    Tom Hartwig
    Mark Janopoulos
    Michael Johnson
    Brad Lanken
    Stephanie Tennery-Lanken
    Michael Murphy
    Arthur Perry
    Bruce Robertson
    Stephen Snyder

  • Committee Members:
  • Cindy Andersen (Treasurer)
    Kimber Coombes (Outdoor Activities)
    Noretta Griffin (Secretary)
    Dawn Gmitro (Eagle Scout Chair)
    Nina Henderson (Pancake Breakfast)
    Carrie Staubus (Webmaster)
    Rich Hosek (Pancake Breakfast)
    Carolyn Lach (Summer Camp Coordinator)
    Vince Pecis (Popcorn Fundraiser)
    Cindy Reynolds (Outdoor Activities)
    Linda Sanduski (Advancement Chair)

  • Merit Badge Counselors:
  • A list of merit badge counselors within the Pathway to Adventure Council is available by contacting our Scoutmaster or Troop Committee Chair. In addition, we have merit badge counselors within our own troop to assist scouts with merit badge work. For more information, view the Troop Merit Badge Counselor List.